July 25, 2006

Community College scholarship winners

by K.C. Jaehnig

 CARBONDALE, Ill. -- Thirty-two students received scholarships through the Southern Illinois University Carbondale Illinois Community College Scholarship Program.

Created by SIUC Chancellor Walter V. Wendler in 2004 to enhance the relationship between SIUC and the state's two-year colleges, the program aims to reward these institutions' academic stars. Scholarship recipients must have at least a 3.5 grade-point average on a 4-point scale. Colleges may nominate as many as five candidates in ranked order. Scholarships, renewable for a second year, go to the top two.

Click on the following scholarship winner's name to see more information.

Julia Trentman

Danielle Dalo

Brindy Ashley

Ann Ochs

Jordana Pulliam

Bradley Busboom

Brandon Wietting

Hope Franklin

Kourtne Boose

Tiffany Holmes

Haley Wilkey

Clarinda Henley

Brandon DeWeese

Lee Roadarmel

Jennifer Blair

Raven Brown

Heather Thurow

Holly Hayes

Landon B. Sommer

Danielle D. Thebeau

Danielle Scherer

Lauren Kapral

Aaron Kurtz

Amanda Reed

Brit A. Finnegan

Jamie D. Ruch

Lisa Parker

Brian J. Lein

Ashley M. Kern

Dennis S. Couch Jr

Adam Busenbark

Rachele E. King

Michael Olson

Christina Frohning

Joseph N. Campanella

Kylie Smith

Stephanie L. Garrett

Amanda Murphy

Strengthening the undergraduate scholarship program is among the goals of Southern at 150: Building Excellence Through Commitment, the blueprint for the development of the University by the time it celebrates its 150th anniversary in 2019.